Sportress of Blogitude

My ears! Dallas Mavericks release ‘Mavs Music Mix’ (available on CD or cassette) (video)

The Dallas Mavericks have long been heralded as the NBA’s unparallelled best when it comes to releasing hilarious, offbeat and sometimes, just downright silly videos. The team’s latest release continues that admirable trend.

Behold, the “Mavs Music Mix,” which features stars such as Dirk Nowitzki, Shawn Marion, Vince Carter, among many, many others busting out and performing their favorite jams … incredibly poorly.

The track list, described by the narrator as performed with the “voices of angels”:

  • Vince Carter: Bell Biv Devoe’s “Poison”
  • Bernard James: Jackson 5’s “ABC”
  • Shane Larkin: ‘N Sync’s “Bye Bye Bye”
  • Samuel Dalembert: Michael Jackson’s “Billie Jean”
  • Gal Mekel: Neil Diamond’s “Sweet Caroline”
  • Wayne Ellington: Michael Jackson’s “Don’t Stop Till You Get Enough”
  • Jae Crowder: Backstreet Boys’ “I Want It That Way”
  • Monta Ellis and DeJuan Blair: Boyz II Men’s “It’s So Hard to Say Goodbye to Yesterday”
  • Shawn Marion: Vanilla Ice’s “Ice Ice Baby”

And callers will receive for a limited time Dirk Nowitzki’s solo CD, “It’s Dirk,” which features the mad German “singing” the following hits:

  • Bob Marley’s “Could You Be Loved”
  • Ace of Base’s “The Sign”
  • Tommy Tutone’s “867-5309 Jenny”
  • Oasis’ “Wonderwall”

Available for $41.41 on 2 CDs or cassettes, presumably while supplies last.

[H/T Hardwood Paroxysm]